Eminent personalities to grace Treasure Newspaper Public Lecture, Awards

By Emmanuel Adeniran

All is now set for the Treasures Newspaper 1st Public Lecture and Distinguished Personality Award 2024. The event, scheduled to hold on Saturday, the 27th of April, 2024 parades an array of eminent personalities.

Officially unveiling the details of the programme, the Editor-in-Chief of Treasure Newspaper, Emmanuel Adeniran revealed that the topic of the Lecture, holding in Akure, the Ondo State capital, is titled: “Home Grown Economy As Road Map For Economic Sustainability: Examining The Prospects Under President Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s Administration”. This would be delivered by Dr Olusegun Mayegun, a former Students Union President of University of Lagos, UNILAG at Akoka as well as former National President of the National Association of Nigerian Students.

Also, Barrister Honourable Duerimini Isaac Kekemeke, the current Vice Chairman Southwest for the All Progressives Congress will serve as Chairman (Politics) of the Occasion while Mr Debo Adeniran, the current National President of the Committee For The Defence Of Human Rights, CDHR, will serve as another Chairman (Human Rights).

The Executive Governor of Ondo State, Honourable Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa is the Special Guests Of Honour; the Deji of Akure Kingdom, Oba Aladetoyinbo Ogunlade Aladelusi, CFR, The Odundun II is the Royal Father of the day while the Mother Of The Day is the former Senator representing the Ekiti South Senatorial District, in person of Senator Biodun Olujimi.

The State Chairmen of the Nigeria Labour Congress, NLC, in Ondo State, Comrade Victor Oladele Amoko and his Ekiti State counterpart, Comrade Pharmacist Kolapo Joshua Olatunde are also being expected as Guests Of Honour at the maiden Treasure Newspaper Nigeria Limited event.

Also, the current Vice President, Southwest Zone B, Nigeria Union Of Journalists, Comrade Ronke Afebioye – Samo is being expected as a Guest of Honour.

The Guests of Honour also being expected at the event include Honourable Idris Aregbe, the Special Adviser on Tourism, Arts and Culture to the Lagos State Governor; Bishop Mike Bamidele, The General Overseer / Presiding President of the Victory Life Ministries International, Ilesa, Osun State; Senator Ayo Arise, the former Senator representing the Ekiti North Senatorial District; The Atunluse Initiatives, a Political Group in Ondo State; Dr Samuel Akintunde, the current Acting Deputy Vice Chancellor, Adeyemi Federal University of Education, Ondo and Mr Joshua Adegbite, the current General Manager, Adamimogo 105.1FM, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Others are Mrs Esther Igbekele, a prominent Nigerian Gospel Artist; Mr Marcus Ogundola, the current Head of the RRS Unit of the Ekiti State Police Command; Mrs Oluyinka Ayanda, a popular Social Media Influencer; Ms Bosede Oyedeji, also a popular Social Media Influencer and the Heritage Continental Hotel & Resorts, located at Ijapo, Akure, Ondo State.

Several Students Union bodies, Human Rights Organisations, Security Agencies, Selected media organizations and prominent opinion leaders of some higher institutions have been invited to grace the event.

Treasure Newspaper Nigeria Limited have adopted a popular Entertainer based in Ondo State and known as DJSkuri.

Read Also:Peter Obi can leave Labour Party if he chooses to – NLC

In all, a total of 13 eminent Nigerians would be honoured with the Distinguished Personality Award of the Treasure Newspaper Nigeria Limited at the event.



Emmanuel Adeniran
Treasure Newspaper

This is another opportunity to own a faster-loading website to expand your business and take it digitally online. Meet the best website designer/master coder for any kind of website. Contact them now it is affordable Chat now: 09077260922

Previous articlePeter Obi can leave Labour Party if he chooses to – NLC
Next articlePolice arrest suspected ritualist with a gallon of human blood in zamfara


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here