By Onome Naomi

A group of great Ahiaeke boys of 83

Former students of Immaculate Conception Seminary, ICS, 1983 Class, Ahiaeke, Umuahia, Abia State, has inaugurated the national executive body as Barrister Vincent Dike emerged the chairman of the association.

P.M.EXPRESS reports that the group conducted election via zoom on 18th March, 2022, and the result was announced the following day, 19th  March, 2022, where majority of the members participated and voted their choice candidates under the  electroal committee led by Rev.Fr.  Nath Dike and Chief Chucks Ajaelu as Chief returning officer and Deputy returning officer respectively.

During the election,  Rev. FrJude Njoku was elected as the vice chairman while Maximus Ahamefula emerged as the General Secretary.
Others elected included Frank Maduka Bruno, Assistance Secretary, Boneventure Asamonye Financial Secretary, Fr Pascal Nnadozie, Treasure and Emeka Duru, Publicity Secretary.

The returning officers, while declaring results stated: “The underlisted  candidates having scored the highest number of votes and having fulfilled the requirements of our Constitution are hereby returned elected”.

The journey to the inauguration of the national executive started through the drafting, reading, amendment and passing of the National Constitution, which took several months before it was  passed as working documents of the association.

Immaculate Conception Seminary is a minor diocesan seminary founded by the Catholic Diocese of Umuahia in Nigeria. It is a diocesan seminary, which belongs to the Catholic Diocese of Umuahia in Nigeria. The building of the seminary blocks started in 1960 by late Bishop Anthony Nwedo.

Having established a seminary high school—Immaculate Conception Seminary, at Ahiaeke, Umuahia, Nwedo embarked on serious campaigns to attract young boys to the school, which led to the enrollment of great Ahiaeke 83 to the school.

The school has produced many priests and Bishops including Bishop Michael Ukpon, who is Ahiaeke 83 set,  the Rector of Seat of Wisdom Seminary,  Owerri, Fr  Jude Njoku, Fr  Francis Anozie and others.

The Laity included Barr. Chucks Ajaelu, Chief Cyriacus Izuekwe, Emmanuel Okeke, Kenneth Ohaeri, Bar Ephraim Ikwugbado, Tobias Alaneme Patrick Obiano and many others, who are doing well in various sectors of the society.

The National chairman, who is also the chairman of ICS Lagos branch, during inauguration stated that it was the school that trained, prepared and  shaped the members on the values to become responsible people in the society and there was need for them to work together and give back to the society through the school. He solicited for the support of the members to move the association to the next level.

Source: PM Express.



This is another opportunity to own a faster-loading website to expand your business and take it digitally online. Meet the best website designer/master coder for any kind of website. Contact them now it is affordable Chat now: 09077260922

Previous articleChidinma Ojukwu: Comptroller, Ekpendu Reshuffled Over Beauty Pageant Held In Prison
Next articleCONVENTION: APC To Adopt Unity List For Consensus Candidates, Says Political Appointees Won’t be allowed to Vote


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here